Official Business

If you follow the Shoppe on Facebook or Twitter, you might have read that we were adding a DSLR camera to our place of business. Thus far, we’ve operated with a point-and-shoot digital camera. I guess it did the job, but its capabilities were limiting, leading to an uncomfortable work environment. I fired the stupid thing w/o notice, even though I had been planning the exit for weeks. Fortunately, we do not yet have an active financial department, so I can harass, mistreat, and replace office equipment, thusly, without feeling guilty, unless it’s printer ink.

I’ve read a lot on operating DSLR’s for many months in advance, but never had actually employed one. Here’s a look at my very first shots!


{It probably says a lot about me that a chose this random fire hydrant for my first picture.}


{I noticed the bushes of flowers afterward.}


{Cross necklace that I was wearing.}


{On the way to the Post Office. (We ship priority mail!)}


{These flowers are actually near death.}


{This camera works miracles!}


{My son scared me with this face. And you’re right, we look nothing alike, but we share DNA and the same (less common) blood type as proof!}


{He’s a bit dramatic.}

Leave a Reply

